the Context

United Kingdom

British driver Jenson Button wins the 2009 Monaco Grand Prix.

Jenson Button put on a nerveless display of Formula One driving at the 2009 Monaco Grand Prix to claim his fifth chequered flag in six races to extend his lead in the drivers championship, with team-mate Rubens Barrichello second and Kimi Raikkonen third.

  1. Telegraph (Image)